I have been extremely lucky to have visited New York City TWICE in my life time (26 years for those not already aware). My first trip was last November and I also visited again this year back in April. Last year we visited loads of fantastic restaurants and bars during our stay, but I never got to document them for you. THIS year however I did manage to document a few places which I would like to recommend on this blog. So take a look below at my article which can be found on my main blog http://www.glamtravelguide.blogspot.com (originally published 8th May 2017)

Both times we visited the city we ate A LOT. Im talking every single day we spent out enjoying, breakfasts/brunches, late lunches, dinners and the all important American snacks, whilst taking in all those amazing sites. It really is no wonder how I didn’t put on 3 stone from my last visit, but ahhhhhhhh everyone knows America is famous for its portions. You tend to just go along with it for a few days. That isn’t to say the City doesn’t have any healthy alternatives, because it absolutely does- you know what those American’s (and English for that matter) are like with diet trends. We spotted lots of pop up green juice shops on our travels, who even knew Salad was an option in NYC? 

Cupcakes from Carlos’ famous bakery store! ummmm delish. 

 

TOP BRUNCH SPOTS IN THE CITY….

So I have decided to kick things off with my favourite brunch spots in the city. If you know me well, you will know I LOVE brunch and often have it during the weekends here back in London. I am not an early riser/morning person, so the very fact I can have a lie in on my weekends off and then catch some breaky as I wake up really does please me no end.

I also LOVVVVE adding some brunchy booze to the occasion, my favourites are traditional Bloody Mary’s, and well anything Prosecco based really (I know what a basic b**** i am). My all time fav’s are Peach or Strawberry Bellini’s in the morning and Kir Royale’s in the evening!! (If you know, you know). I just love the fact that in NYC New York is celebrated, it is somewhat a weekend tradition- and if you have American friends particularly from the City, you will have been taken to some amazing Brunch places for sure.  Here’s just a few more to add to your list….

 

DE MARIA